Skip to main content

What is NOT Covered on my Homeowner Insurance Policy?

Let’s start by saying that every homeowners policy is different and every homeowners insurance carrier has different unique coverages… Basically there are NO absolutes here.

That being said there are seven perils that are not covered on any of the standard Basic, Broad or Special form homeowners insurance policies and those seven perils include:

1) Ordinance or Law
2) Earthquake
3) Flood
4) War
5) Nuclear Hazard
6) Wear and Tear
7) Intentional Acts

A couple of those including earthquake and flood you can buy coverage for. But the coverage does not come standard on most homeowners insurance policies.

Watch this video “What is NOT covered on my Homeowners Insurance Policy?” for more details:

Welcome to The Murray Group Solution Center

This is video #67 of a one hundred insurance video series that The Murray Group is producing to provide insurance consumers with quick, valuable answers to their everyday insurance questions.

If you have additional questions regarding homeowner insurance or if you would like to discuss and receive a quote for a homeowners insurance policy use the link below:

Contact Murray Group Insurance Expert

If you prefer to call our office number is – (518) 456-6688

You can also connect with The Murray Group further on The Murray Group Facebook Page.

If you are not quite ready to contact us about your insurance but enjoyed and/or found the information in this post useful we would very much appreciate you posting a review on GoogleYelp or Facebook.

Disclaimer: This article is for informational purposely only. There is no legal advice being suggested or proffered and the author assumes no responsibility or liability for the actions taken or not taken by the readers based upon such information.

created by Ryan Hanley